Principal Researchers


 

 

NAME EMAIL RESEARCH ACTIVITIES
phaklen

 

Assoc. Prof. Dr Phaklen Ehkan

(ENAC Coordinator)

 phaklen@unimap.edu.my Publications:

Research Interests:

  • Reconfigurable Computing
  • Digital Design and Embedded System
  • Digital and Image Processing
  • SoC and Smart System
IMG-20160113-WA0003 Ir. Dr. Mohd Nazri Mohd Warip  nazriwarip@unimap.edu.my  Publications:

Research Interests:

  • GMPLS, SDN, Control Plane and Optical Switching
  • VANET, IP over WDM, GMPLS, 100 Gigabit Ethernet Transport, Passive Optical Networks
  • Broadband Networks, Grid Networks, Network Architecture and Cross-Layer Interaction Design
  • Optical Network Modeling, Green Networks
  • Energy Harvesting and emerging trends in Future Core / Metro/ Access Networks technologies
IMG-20160113-WA0000 Dr. Ku Nurul Fazira Ku Azir  fazira@unimap.edu.my Publications:

Research Interests:

  • Ubiquitous Computing
  • Human-Computer Interaction
  • Ambient Intelligence
  • Human-to Machine Interaction
  • Digital Health Interaction
  • Internet of Things (IoT)
IMG-20160113-WA0001 Dr. Naimah Yaakob naimah@unimap.edu.my Publications:

Research Interests:

  • Wireless Sensor Network (WSN)
  • IoT
  • Congestion Control
  • SDN
Dr. Ruzelita Ngadiran  ruzelita@unimap.edu.my  Publications:

Research Interests:

  • Image Processing
  • Wavelet
  • Digital Signal Processing
Dr. Said Amirul Anwar Ab Hamid  said@unimap.edu.my Publications:

Research Interests:

  • Image Processing
  • Signal Processing
  • Signal and System
  • Artificial Intelligence
Dr. Ong Bi Lynn drlynn@unimap.edu.my Publications:

Research Interests:

  • Computer Network
  • Network Optimization
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Shahrul Nizam Yaacob  shahrulnizam@unimap.edu.my  Publications:

Research Interests:

  • Artificial Intelligence
  • Image Processing
Assoc. Prof. Dr Rozmie Razif Othman  rozmie@unimap.edu.my  Publications:

Research Interests:

  • Optimization, Software Testing
  • Software Engineering
Assoc. Prof. Dr Latifah Munirah Kamarudin  latifahmunirah@unimap.edu.my  Publications:

Research Interests:

  • IoT
  • Cloud Analytics
  • Radio Tomographic Imaging
  • Wireless Communication and Network
  • Device Free Localization
Dr. Nik Adilah Hanin Zahri  adilahhanin@unimap.edu.my  Publications:

Research Interests:

  • Artificial Intelligence in Natural Language Processing
  • Image Processing
  • Information Processing
Dr. Muhammad Imran Ahmad  m.imran@unimap.edu.my  Publications:

Research Interests:

  • Biometric
  • Statistical Pattern Recognition
  • Image processing
  • Nonlinear Signal processing
  • Estimation theory
Dr. Zahereel Ishwar Abdul Khalib  zahereel@unimap.edu.my  Publications:

Research Interests:

  • Real Time System Scheduling & Resource Access Control
  • Software Defined Network ( Congestion Control)
  • Parallel programming techniques on multicore/ many cores computer
  • Multimedia Streaming Optimization
Dr. Muataz Hameed Salih Al-Doori  muataz@unimap.edu.my  Publications:

Research Interests:

  • Ubiquitous Computing, HCI
  • FPGA-SoC Design, Embedded System Design
  • Multiprocessors on Chip
  • Autonomous Robotic Systems
  • Industrial IoTs
  • Underwater Robotic\Vehicle Systems
  • Tracking and Navigation Systems
Dr. Rafikha Aliana A. Raof  rafikha@unimap.edu.my  Publications:

Research Interests:

  • Medical Image Processing
  • Digital System Design
  • Expert System
  • Decision Support System
Dr. Amiza Amir  amizaamir@unimap.edu.my  Publications:

Research Interests:

  • Machine Learning
  • Distributed Computing
  • Optimization Research
  • Data Mining
  • Cloud Computing
  • Big Data
Dr. Yasmin Mohd Yacob  yasmin.yacob@unimap.edu.my  Publications:

Research Interests:

  • Data Mining
  • Software Engineering
Dr. Norfadila Mahrom  norfadila@unimap.edu.my  Publications:

Research Interests:

  • Digital System Design
  • Computer Architecture
  • Reconfigurable Computing
Dr. Nur Hafizah Ghazali  hafizahghazali@unimap.edu.my  Publications:

Research Interests:

  • Image Processing
  • Artificial Intelligence
  • IoT
Dr. Muslim Mustapa  muslim@unimap.edu.my  Publications:

Research Interests:

  • Embedded System Design
  • Hardware Security (Physical Unclonable Function)
  • IoT System Design
Dr. Shuhaizar Daud  shuhaizar@unimap.edu.my  Publications:

Research Interests:

  • Embedded System, SBC
  • Data Analytic
  • IoT
Dr. Zulkifli Husin  zulhusin@unimap.edu.my Publications:

Research Interests:

  • Embedded System
  • Microcontroller and Microprocessor
Mr Mohamed Dr. Mohamed Elshaikh Elobaid Said Ahmed  elshaikh@unimap.edu.my Publications:

Research Interests:

  • Network Modeling and Simulation
  • OMNET
  • Optimization, Taguchi Method
Mr. Fazrul Faiz Zakaria ffaiz@unimap.edu.my  Publications:

Research Interests:

  • Network-on-Chip
  • Big Data
  • Low Power Design
Professor Ir. Dr. R. Badlishah Ahmad badli2002@gmail.com Publications:

Research Interests:

  • Embedded System
  • SBC
  • Networking
  • SDN
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mohd. Najmuddin Mohd Hassan najmuddin@unimap.edu.my  Publications:

Research Interests:

  • Wireless Sensor Network (WSN)
Dr. Mohammad Shahrazel shahrazel@unimap.edu.my  Publications:

Research Interests:

  • Filters
Mr. Suhizaz Sudin suhizaz@unimap.edu.my Publications:

Research Interests:

  • Networking

 

Dr. Nurulisma Hj. Ismail nurul@unimap.edu.my Publications:

Research Interests:

  • Human Computer Interaction
  • Voice Recognition
Dr. Salina Mohd Asi salina@unimap.edu.my Publications:

Research Interests:

  • Software Engineering

 

Mr. Ahmad Ashraf Abdul Halim ashrafhalim@unimap.edu.my Publications:

Research Interests:

  • Wireless Sensor Network (WSN)
Dr. Hasnah Ahmad hasnahahmad@unimap.edu.my  Publications:

Research Interests:

  • Wireless Communication
  • LTE, 5G
Mdm. Rusnida Romli rusnida@unimap.edu.my Publications:

Research Interests:

  • Software Computing
  • Graphics/Animation Computing
  • Virtual/Augmented Reality
Mr. Mohd. Alif Hasmani Abd. Ghani alifhasmani@unimap.edu.my Publications:

Research Interests:

  • Network Modeling
  • Computer Network
  • Network Security
Mdm. Aznor Hanah Abdul Halim aznor@unimap.edu.my Publications:

Research Interests:

  • Network Modeling
  • Network Architecture
Mr. Zahari Awang Ahmad, MIE zahari@unimap.edu.my  Publications:

Research Interests:

  • Embedded System
  • Sensors
  • SBC, FPGA
Ms Hasneeza Liza Zakaria hasneeza@unimap.edu.my  Publications:

Research Interests:

  • Software Engineering
Mr. Muhamad Asmi Romli asmi@unimap.edu.my  Publications:

Research Interests:

  • Embedded System
  • Electronic Instrumentation
  • Sensors
Mr. Mohd Zamri Zahir Ahmad zamrizahir@unimap.edu.my  Publications:

Research Interests:

  • Software Testing
  • Software Engineering / Combinational Testing
  • T-Way Testing